August Bullet Journal Spread.

So, when I first started my bullet journal, I saw so many posts about how to make the bullet journal your own. A bullet journal is what you need it to be, but for the last month or two, I’ve been making my spreads based on what I think other people want a journal to look like, rather than what I need the journal to be for me.

As you saw, last month, I mentioned switching to using my phone for keeping to-do lists, and as of right now, that is currently the best way for me to keep organised – by ticking everything off on my phone. I did add weekly spreads into my journal in July, but I felt like I was only filling them in because I was supposed to.

That’s why I’ve changed some things up in my journal this month. As I said before: a bullet journal is what you need it to be, and right now, I don’t need it to be somewhere to track to-do lists or to write weekly spreads, I need it to be somewhere I can track other things and keep organised. So, here is my August Bullet Journal Spread!

22069D63-743E-40EC-B8FB-9D11D6EEA14C.JPG

My title page is a little different than usual this month. I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do with the theme, so I sort of figured it out as I went – first, I wrote the name and the calendar, and then I went all out with the washi tape and sort of discovered the colour theme I wanted to with this month by the colour of the tape. This is one of the most creative and fun title pages I’ve done so far and I really love it.

4A588E50-1146-4B25-847E-F5A0FB4AB63F.JPG

love my monthly spread this month. It’s unlike anything I’ve really done before in terms of the colour and title. The spread itself is pretty much identical to the June one, because I really liked that spread, but I changed it up to work for August instead. AS you can see, my colour theme this month is a mix of a light blue/purple, a peachy pink and grey.

0331BD0F-19CE-47A1-85D2-78FCB5B274FE.JPG

Now, for my next spread, I’ve sorta changed it up a bit here, too, which I love. The blog posts section is relatively the same, as you can see, but I’ve changed up the mood tracker and the anxiety tracker. I saw a post on Instagram a few months ago that was a lightsaber mood tracker, and, as a Star Wars fan, was intrigued instantly, and since I had no idea what to do to track my mood this month, I went for the lightsaber idea! I hope it works as well as I’m hoping it will. As for the anxiety tracker, this spread’s set up is almost identical to one I did back in February 2018 (before I was posting my spreads here) and I love it so much, because it means I can experiment with decoration as well as have the spread being functional. I’m looking forward to using these this month!

DAC6AD97-B9BB-4EC7-AC02-117127E6009B.JPG

I’m loving the look of this spread. This one probably looks familiar to you guys because it’s really not different at all to last months spread for the habit tracker/sleep log. I’ve just changed up the colours and the titles to suit the theme.

2C4DF210-CA9E-4D9A-A48B-F19A56759110.JPG

If you remember, last month I changed up my fruit, veg and dairy tracker to be easier to use when travelling, and I really love the simplicity of this change. It’s so much easier to just tick a box when I eat that food now and I’m loving that it doesn’t take as much time, either, so there was no question that I was keeping that for August, too. As for the film and tv log, there’s nothing different there, just different colours!

12FD8613-789E-4445-A207-F36C22F1479C.JPG

And for the last spread of the month, my expense tracker and August memories! There’s nothing too different here, either, just different colours and a different place for the title of the memories section, but I love it anyway!


That’s it for my August Bullet Journal Spread! I hope you enjoyed seeing this months colour scheme and the spreads. I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders now that I don’t feel obligated to put a weekly spread in there, too, and I’m so much happier to be just using this journal for tracking and organisation rather than lists and things.

I really enjoyed planning out this months spread and I hope I enjoy planning September’s later this month – especially because September is gonna be a very travel heavy month for me, so it’ll be interesting to change up my spreads to suit that!

Thank you for reading and I’ll be back next Wednesday with another blog post!


Products Used:

  • Leuchtturm 1917 A5 Black Dotted Notebook.
  • Crayola Supertip Markers
  • Uni Pin Fine Liner, Black, 0.1, 0.3 and 0.4
  • Blue/Purple and Light Pink Washi Tape – Kmart.
  • Kaisercraft Washi Tape (Peach Striped)
  • Big-W Glitter Tape (Silver)

Leave a comment