June Favourites.

It’s that time of the month again, the time of my June Favourites! I’ve been loving quite a few things this month and I’m really excited to share them all with you.


Books.


I didn’t really read all that many books this month, honestly, but two out of the three I read are ones I really enjoyed, and they are London Belongs to Me and London, Can You Wait? by Jacquelyn Middleton. I read them both on a bit of a whim in early June and enjoyed them quite a lot!

 


Television.


June, like the last few months, has been very TV heavy. I’ve mostly rewatched shows this month, though, so I don’t have any new shows to rave about just yet – I’m hoping to watch some new ones in July. I’m probably getting a bit repetitive in terms of my favourites, so I’ve decided to only write about my two favourite shows this month, since the third one is also a rewatch and has been mentioned on here for a few months now! But those two are Fear the Walking Dead – Season 4 and The 100 – Season 1. Earlier this month, Fear aired its mid-season finale and completely ruined me, so I have to add it to my favourites. August needs to hurry up so I can watch 4B. And The 100 is a rewatch. I was obsessed with the show in 2015 and 2016, but sort of fell out of it when school got busy in 2016 and never picked it back up, and I’ve recently decided that now is the time to do that, hence the rewatch of the first season!

 


Music.


June has been the month of music, I have to say. I’ve listened to both so much new stuff and also so many new songs lately and I’m loving it. Instead of one favourite album, I have two this month, as well as five favourite songs rather than three!

So, in terms of the two albums I’ve been loving, they are:

  • Youngblood by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • Pray for the Wicked by Panic! at the Disco

These two both came out this month and they’ve basically been on repeat ever since they were released. I love every single song on both album, which is rare for me, and I honestly can’t say a bad word about either of them. They’re both instantly some of my favourite albums and I’m so excited to keep listening to them.

 

And for my five favourite songs this month:

  • Wrapped Up by Olly Murs ft Travie McCoy
  • You Deserve Better by James Arthur
  • Burn the House Down by AJR
  • I Wanna Go Out by American Authors
  • Still Good by DNCE

All five of these songs are just brilliant, and they’ve been on repeat for most of the month. I doubt I’m getting them out of my head any time soon.


Films.


I haven’t watched too many films this month, but the films I did watch are ones I really enjoyed, so it’s easy to put together my top five favourite films. I’m hoping to watch more films I’ve never seen before next month, as quite a lot of my June watches were actually rewatches. But anyway, here are my top five:

  1. Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom
  2. Set It Up
  3. Jurassic World
  4. The Sound of Music
  5. Ant-Man

Three of these were rewatches (The Sound of Music, Ant-Man and Jurassic World) but the other two were first time watches, and I really loved them both. If I wasn’t saving to see Ant-Man and the Wasp in early July, I’d totally go and see Fallen Kingdom again (and Set It Up is on Netflix, so I can just watch that whenever).

 


Other.


I’ve really gotten back into writing this month. I sort of fell out of love with it for a bit at the beginning of the month, but I’ve bene getting back into it lately and I’m really loving it. It’s one of my favourite things to do now when I get a chance.

Also, puppies. My dog, Belle, had puppies this month, and they’re probably the cutest lil beans I’ve ever seen. Like, I’m just itching to cuddle and play with them, but like… they’re literally not even a week old at this point, so that won’t be happening for a few more weeks, but the fact that they’re adorable as hell is getting me through that time easily!

Editing has also been something I’ve been loving again this month. I sort of go through periods where I love editing for Insta and periods when I detest it, but I’ve been really getting into the swing of it this month and firing out edits left, right and centre, and it’s really great to have a bunch ready to post for you guys on all my accounts!

 


That’s it for my June favourites this month! Thank you so much for reading and for seeing what I’ve been loving this month – I hope you guys got some good recommendations out of it, and also enjoyed the puppy photos. I’ll be back next Wednesday for another blog post about my July Bullet Journal Spread!


Leave a comment